The post is a little late, probably because it took me this long to recover after my first swim practice in six weeks.  Yes, I’ve been procrastinating since my illness finally ran its course last week, but I’m blaming it on my birthday and the fact that the choice between a wine bar and a swim practice is not really a choice.  A few months ago I would have chosen the swim.  Ok, maybe not, but the choice would have been more difficult to make . . .
Note to self: long course meter IM sets are NOT the way to ease back into regular swim practice
Warm-Up 600 various (dove in late, finished 400)
2 Rounds
4 x 100 on 1:45
25 fly/75 free
50 back/50 free
75 breast/25 free (did not make it)
100 free
3 rounds (did two)
2 x 100 on 2:15 IM/free
2 x 50 stroke on 1:15
50 easy free
100 Cool-down
Completed two of the three rounds of the main set.  It was pretty awful, but I felt great afterward.  I’ve never been a big eater after swim workouts, but a glass of sauvignon blanc at dinner was quite tasty.